Valentine’s Day

I figured I’d pop in and complain about how stupid Valentine’s Day is.  We’ve never participated in it.  No roses, no dinner, no romance.  No thank you!  It’s a normal day, just the way we like it.  We walked into Wal-Mart last week to get some groceries and were instantly bombarded with V-day displays.  Junk like $40+ giant stuffed animals.  I loathe stuffed animals.  I cannot wait for the kids to outgrow the phase and we can have a giant stuffed animal bonfire.  I’m being a bit bah-hum-buggy aren’t I?  😉

vdaylol

I’ve been wanting to post, but truly have nothing worth posting!  Not much going on around here at the moment.  DH’s employer has delayed his new position another 3-4 weeks.  His new pay should kick in on the 21st, but they will not be paying backpay for the last few weeks.  Shady!!  This means another month or so with an unknown budget.  The stress is keeping me up late with my mind racing lately.

I’ve been quite successful selling things locally this month.  A few hundred bucks so far!  I’m planning to list a few more things this week and maybe give ebay a shot.  February seems to have us in spring cleaning mode.  Hopefully at the end of the month, my debt repayment update will have a nice amount of ‘snowflakes’ to brag about!

This entry was posted in Budgeting, Debt, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Valentine’s Day

  1. Lucy says:

    We don’t celebrate it either. As far as I’m concerned, it’s just a Hallmark holiday…although I will take advantage of some of the after holiday clearance sales!

    Like

  2. Ashley says:

    My sentiments!

    Like

Leave a Reply

