Staying Busy

The end of summer is upon us.  School starts next week.  While I’m dreading the 6am mornings, I look forward to getting back into a routine.  Both of the boys birthdays are out of the way.  They went as well as they could, considering many who RSVP’d were no shows.

I’m still battling medical bills, insurance (health and home), and dealing with DS2’s needs.  Physical Therapy starts this week, but they’ve yet to give me my OOP costs.  Speech Therapy, I canceled, after being told it would be about $800 out of pocket every week.  Who has that kind of money?!  Not us.  Plus his speech is blowing up, and I’m confident it would be unnecessary at this time.  PT, however, is a must.

I requested a new adjustor for my homeowner’s insurance.  They agreed to this, and I went to the house to meet them.  They sent the same damn guy.  Ack!!!  I told him forget it, he could leave.  Right now I’m waiting on estimates for repairs, which I need in order to appeal the insurance claim.

Good news is….extra income!  Not a lot, but it’s something.  I started listing items on the Mercari app last week and have already made $40.00.  I also listed the same items on ebay, and have made $38.50.  I list all the same items on each app and delete them from whichever one it didn’t sell on.  It’s working out well.  Nearly $80 (before fees) for stuff just laying around.  I’ve start to fill up a box of items to list.  My goal is to list 10 items per week right now.

This will work until fall weather arrives and we can host a yard sale without melting into a puddle outside.  This weather is too much.  It’s too hot to even swim most days.  I really do hope to move out of the south at some point!  Perhaps…Tennessee….

This entry was posted in Extra Income, Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Staying Busy

  1. Sue says:

    Just don’t come to California….we were 109 yesterday 😦 I may have melted into the couch – the water in the swimming pool, like yours, is too hot to go in!!!!

    Like

  2. Lucy says:

    Way too hot for me! Our average temps this time of year is in the 70’s. Good job on making some extra money!

    Like

  3. vesta8 says:

    I know you have been looking for a way to work from home so when I heard a discussion on MoneyTalks News the other day about reputable work from home opportunities I thought of you — hope it is helpful:
    https://www.moneytalksnews.com/find-great-jobs-with-companies-that-want-you-to-work-from-home/

    Like

Leave a Reply

