Amazon Job Update

I received an email Friday night that training sessions had reopened.  I was able to snag an appointment for Monday afternoon!  Wish me luck!

It’s not the original position I applied for – Part Time Flex at $10/hr training and $12.50/hr thereafter.  This position is seasonal full time, $10/hr flat.  I’m going to go through training and see what happens.  I’m not sure how flexible the schedules would be, but hopefully I can make it work with DS2’s weekly medical appointments.

I’ve also applied for two additional positions locally.  Feeling a little more hopeful these days, but I won’t hold my breath.  🙂

This entry was posted in Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Amazon Job Update

  1. Lucy says:

    Hope it all works out! Another thing you could check out is M-Turk. It is also via Amazon. Doesn’t pay a lot, but you can totally do it on your time. I started doing this a week ago and while I’m not getting rich, it has helped!

    Like

    • I signed up for M-Turk back in May and received this:

      “Greetings from Amazon Mechanical Turk,
      We have completed our review of your Amazon Mechanical Turk Worker Account. We regret to inform you that you will not be permitted to work on Mechanical Turk. Our account review criteria are proprietary and we cannot disclose the reason why an invitation to complete registration has been denied. If our criteria for invitation changes, you may be invited to complete registration in the future.”

      I have no clue why I wasn’t accepted. Wish they would provide reasons lol.

      Like

      • Lucy says:

        Bummer. I’ve read about some people getting that message, but at a later point getting an acceptance email. There must be no rhyme or reason because I got accepted right away.

        Like

Leave a Reply

